RSS Feed

Weight Related Rocket Science

Posted on

As morbid as it sounds I’ve spent a lot of time over the past three weeks thinking about my own mortality. No, this post isn’t going to go the way you think, trust me, hang in there as I have a point. There has been a lot of serious illness through my family over the past few months and it has made me realise that I’m not invincible. I’m one of those people who never gets worried about illness or hurting myself as I really did considered myself as untouchable. I wasn’t going to be the one that died because of complications brought on by my weight like other members of my family. I wasn’t going to be that one because that stuff only happens to other people.

I realised that this obviously isn’t the case, I can get sick and being in the obese category my chances of getting really sick are greatly increased and to be honest that scares the shit out of me. So like the highly intelligent person I am (insert laughter here) I equated that losing weight should lower my chance of illness in the future thus I should in theory get to live longer. Bonus! I know that my rocket science may confuse some… it is a pretty complex equation but trust me I’m pretty sure I have a point.

This has made me even more determined to lose weight and lead a healthy lifestyle. To sum it all up I want to live… simple.

2 responses »

  1. Being healthy is a great reason to lose weight!

    Reply
  2. I hope your family situation is OK or getting better. Good for you too and to second what TestingTrueChange said, being healthy is a great reason to lose weight. It’s something that’s helping me to keep focused at the moment (as well as vanity if I’m honest).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

